History and Mission

The mission of the Texas Association for Behavior Analysis is to advance the science and application of behavior analysis to improve the world in which we live.To that end, TxABA strives to disseminate knowledge from the science of behavior analysis to the public and to professional behavior analysts working in Texas and its neighboring states (Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico).

TxABA Officers

TxABA Officers are elected in February and take office in May. They are located throughout Texas.


Current Executive Council Members
President Sarah Lechago
President-elect Kate Johnson-Patagoc
Council Members

Regina Crone

Tashenna Gillmore

Jeffrey Dillen

Lee Mason

Student Representative Kenya Miles
Secretary-Treasurer Rachel Kramer
Executive Director Zachary Morford


Former TxABA Presidents

TxABA Officers

TxABA Staff



Click here to download the By-laws of TxABA as a .pdf file.

To download Adobe Acrobat Reader, click here.


TxABA Public Policy Group

The TxABA Public Policy Group (PPG) is TxABA's sister organization whose mission is to review and act upon issues related to legislative activity and other public policy issues that may impact behavior analysts and their consumers in the state of Texas.


SIG Information

To set up a Special Interest Group through Texas Association for Behavior Analysis, please refer to the SIG Requirements, then download and complete the following forms:


TxABA Special Interest Groups


TxABA Affiliations

TxABA is an affiliate state chapter of the Association for Behavior Analysis International (ABAI) and an affiliate of the Association of Professional Behavior Analysts (APBA). All TxABA members are encouraged to become members of and attend the conferences of both organizations.

More information can be found at each organization's website: