TxABA 2020 Conference

2020 TxABA Regional Conference on Behavior Analysis

April 23-26, 2020 in San Antonio, TX

Join us in San Antonio for the 34th Annual Regional Conference on Behavior Analysis, hosted by the Texas Association of Behavior Analysis, at the beautiful Hyatt Regency San Antonio.

Shopping, dining, and entertainmeent are within minutes of the conveniently-located Hyatt Regency San Antonio, where you’ll be one block from the Rivercenter Mall and across the street from the Alamo! Enjoy the hotel’s rooftop pool, fitness center, and spa with spectacular views of the cityscpe and historic Alamo.

Hotel and Travel Information


Main TxABA Hotel

Update Jan. 7, 2020: This hotel has limited rooms available in TxABA's room block. See below for information regarding TxABA's overflow hotel.


Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk
123 Losoya St.
San Antonio, TX, 78205



Click here to reserve a room using TxABA's group rate. The group rate code is G-TABA. Reservations must be made by April 1, 2020 in order to reserve a room at the discounted group rate.


Group Hotel Rates

Room Occupancy Room Rate
Singe Occupancy $189 per night
Double Occupancy $195 per night
Triple Occupancy $214 per night
Quadruple Occupancy $239 per night


TxABA Overflow Hotel

Due to high demand, TxABA has arranged for an overflow hotel at the Grand Hyatt in San Antonio. Click here to book a room at this hotel. Below is the hotel information:


Grand Hyatt San Antonio
600 East Market St.
San Antonio, TX, 78205



Group Hotel Rates

Room Occupancy Room Rate
Singe Occupancy $189 per night
Double Occupancy $189 per night
Triple Occupancy $214 per night
Quadruple Occupancy $239 per night


Airport Information

Closest Airport - San Antonio International Airport



Registration Information

Registration for the 2020 conference will open on October 1, 2019. Below are the registration prices:



October 1, 2019 to

November 30, 2019

December 1, 2019 to

January 31, 2020

February 1, 2020 to

March 24, 2020

April 23, 2020 to

April 25, 2020

Member Price $170 $195 $220 $300
Student Price $70 $85 $100 $300

In order to register for the conference, you must already be a member of TxABA. Member prices can be found here. In 2020, when you register for the conference your membership cost will be discounted by 75%.

For individual registrations, click here

For group registrations, click here


TxABA will be selling 2020 conference t-shirts at registration for only $20! Pre-ordered t-shirts will be available for pickup at the 2020 TxABA registration table. A limited number will also be available on-site for $25. Below is the design for the 2020 conference t-shirt:

Responsive image


Sponsor and Exhibitor Information

Sponsor or Exhibitor? Click here for more information! Spots open up in September.



Poster Session

For information about the Student Poster Session, please click here!



Student Scholarship Information

Student? Click for information about the Kopp and TxABA Scholarships!



Conference Speakers and Schedule


The 2020 conference schedule is now available!


Neurodevelopmental Disorders 1 Track

  • Sarah Bloom
  • SungWoo Kahng
  • Joe Dracobly
  • Andrea Courtemanche

Neurodevelopmental Disorders 2 Track

  • John McEachin
  • Lori Chamberlain
  • Nathan Call
  • Sharon Reeve
  • Henry Schlinger

Professional Track

  • Ellie Kazemi
  • Jim Carr
  • John Rapp
  • Leslie Neely
  • Loukia Tsami
  • Jessica Graber
  • Rachel Hoffman
  • Jeffrey Dillen

General Track

  • Claudia Dozier
  • James Diller
  • Allen Neuringer
  • Iser (Willie) DeLeon
  • Brian Greer
  • Dave Richman

Education Track

  • Kent Johnson
  • Lee Mason
  • Sarah Pinkelman
  • Heather Hughes
  • Kathleen Strickland

Research Track

  • April Becker
  • Julio DeRose
  • Margaret McDevitt
  • David Jarmolowicz
  • Ed Wasserman

Social Issues Track

  • Jennifer Hamrick
  • Alonzo Andrews
  • Loukia Tsami
  • Stephanie Gerow
  • August Stockwell
  • Kent Corso
  • Ken Silverman
  • Ingunn Sandaker

Organizational Behavior Management (OBM) Track

  • Timothy Ludwig
  • Lori Ludwig
  • Jennifer Hines
  • Regina Crone
  • Domonique Randall